Emptiness

Feeling the emptiness wondering why
in my chest just feeling, like something was
gone; beyond my mind is the abstract idea
that some kind of person has stolen a throne
from the palace of my heart; my heart the crying one.

Running and running through the woods of a mystery
a forgotten enigma, an ancient sensation;
the rare respiration, and the slow painful heartbeats
remind me that something, something is missing.

Emptiness, emptiness that kills,
¡I don’t want to fight this battle! ¡Because is unfair!
Unfair, unfair is the word that defines this state,
the state of uncertainty that fills the cold air.

Responder

